“That book will scare the hell out of you.”

March 25, 2008 at 12:23 pm Leave a comment

Last night, my husband and I had our friend Joseph over to our house for dinner. I don’t remember how it came up, but I was talking to Joe about Google Docs.

He’d never heard of it, so I pulled up my Google account and showed him some of the collaborative documents we’ve worked on in my AP Government class.

Then, I had a flash of genius. I can’t believe I haven’t showed Joe (or my husband!) before. I did a quick search and found what I was looking for: the A Vision of Students Today video by Professor Michael Wesch and his Digital Ethnography class at Kansas State University.

If I could only ever take one more college class, this class would be it.

Anyway, both the boys were impressed.

Over the weekend, my husband went out and bought himself a copy of Thomas L. Friedman’s book, The World Is Flat. A man in line before him at the bookstore said,

“That book will scare the hell out of you.”

My husband laughed – and bought the book. I’m so proud!

Entry filed under: Education, Flat Classrooms, Millennials, Relevance, School 2.0, Technology.

It’s “I Don’t Care Friday!” AP Summer Institute 2008

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us


