Of Interest

December 31, 2007 at 1:58 pm Leave a comment

It’s Christmas break and I’m not thinking about school.  🙂

But I haven’t stopped thinking altogether.  In light of that, I thought I would call your attention to some of the most interesting things I’ve come across over the last week.

  • The Dallas Morning News named The Illegal Immigrant as their 2007 Texan of the Year.  I thought the article was beyond fabulous.  It is slowly dawning on me that I teach in the city that is the hotbed of controversy in this region.  I don’t know what the outcome is going to be, but I do know that I’m living in the middle of history every day.
  • Every week, the BBC News blog, Magazine Monitor, publishes “10 Things We Didn’t Know Last Week.”  I’ve subscribed to the RSS feed!  I also look forward to the year-end edition: “100 Things We Didn’t Know Last Year.”  I haven’t found 2007’s yet, but you can find 2006’s list here.

Hmm.  I thought I had more, but I guess that’s all.  Perhaps I haven’t been thinking as much as I thought I had! 🙂

Happy New Year!

Entry filed under: Current Events, Just For Fun, News.

Two days until break! Exam time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us


