Two days until break!

December 20, 2007 at 8:29 am 1 comment

I am pretty sure I read another blog one time that said something like, “If you’re a teacher who’s counting down the days until vacation, you might not be in the right profession.”  There are two things I know today:

  1. I am in the right profession.
  2. I am definitely counting down the days until Christmas break. 🙂

Generally speaking, we have begun to pull our heads out (of the sand…or wherever we’ve had them).  Grades are improving drastically!  Assignments are piling up on my desk!  I hardly know what to do with myself.  It’s all very exciting.

But I’m still looking forward to having a couple of weeks off.

The semester is drawing to a close and very soon, I’ll get the opportunity to go through my government curriculum a second time.  I’m really looking forward to making improvements wherever I can.  Some things have worked really well; others have not.  I am quickly coming to appreciate the fact that I get to retool my lessons so soon after their debut.  Semester classes are good that way…

…but I’m still looking forward to vacation!

I am feeling a little out of touch as far as technology goes.  I feel like I haven’t really learned (or tried) anything new in quite some time.  I’m also frustrated that my students have more restrictions on their laptops than ever before.  We’ve had all kinds of issues.

But no matter – we have two days left.  Time to rest, then come back refreshed and ready to tackle whatever life throws at us.

Hope your holidays are as happy as mine are going to be!

Entry filed under: Life in General.

I am dreading 2nd Period. Of Interest

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. musingsfromtheacademy  |  December 20, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I enjoy that you referred to debuting your lessons. 🙂

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us


