I am dreading 2nd Period.

December 6, 2007 at 9:25 am Leave a comment

Because we have to have a little heart-to-heart.

It’s sort of my “lay it all out there, be honest, and hope for the best” approach.

I’ve tried everything I know to try with them to no avail.  So I figure I might as well just let them know what the situation is as I see it.  We need to discuss the fact that graduation really is on the line.  It doesn’t matter that they’re AP students; I can’t – and won’t – just pass them if they haven’t done the work.  I am going to do my best today to make sure that that is clear and that they understand that no matter how young I am, no matter how relaxed I am, I mean business when I say that the grade you earn is the grade you’re stuck with….

Wish me luck.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Second verse, (almost) same as the first… Two days until break!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

del.icio.us


