A List, Thursday-Style

October 4, 2007 at 8:55 am Leave a comment

Last night I had lots of things rolling around in my head and I think the time has come for me to get them out.  I have tons to do this weekend (tomorrow is the last day of the six weeks) and I need to be able to focus.  Shall I use numbers or bullets today?

  • I have Monday off.  I didn’t know this until two days ago, and it THRILLS me.  I’m definitely ready for a break.
  • I’m not too amused by the last-minute “What do I need to do to pass?” emails I’ve been getting from students.  I needed them to care about this three weeks ago, when they received their progress reports and could have actually done something about it.
  • Yesterday I saw the Ron Mueck exhibit at the Modern in Fort Worth.  It was beyond fabulous.
  • My grades are due on Tuesday, but I don’t want to spend the weekend working on them.  I’d like to have them done by tomorrow evening.
  • We had to discuss lockdown procedures at yesterday’s marathon faculty meeting.  It made me a little sick to my stomach.  We’re going to have a drill – which is good, because we all need to know what to do – but I’m a little freaked out about the whole concept.
  • A bright spot in the meeting?  Finding out that our school has the poorest kids in the district.  This is good news because we also happen to have the highest-performing students in the district.  It shows that we’re doing something right.  (Mind you, we already knew this.  It’s just nice to have confirmation on paper.)

What about you?  Any cool stuff going on in your classrooms/lives?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Thoughts They say a messy desk is a sign of intelligence.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

del.icio.us


