My First MEME

August 12, 2007 at 1:41 pm Leave a comment

Teach Web 2.0 tagged me for the 8 Random Facts MEME.  I’m excited about this for a couple of reasons:

1. I don’t know Teach Web 2.0, but I just checked out her blog and I’m excited about it.  And it’s kind of cool that strangers are reading my blog!
2. I’ve never done a MEME before – I don’t even really know what it means.  (Shhhh….)

On to the MEME!

Rules:

1. Post these rules before you give your facts.
2. List 8 random facts about yourself.
3. At the end of your post, choose (tag) 8 people and list their names, linking to them.
4. Leave a comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been tagged.

Eight Random Facts About ME

1. I took 8 years of piano lessons and 10 years of ballet.  I also took gymnastics and figure skating lessons.
2. My first pet’s name was Sasha and the first street I lived on was Bryn Mawr.  (You can take it from there! :))
3. Every autumn, I play fantasy football with my husband and his friends.  I’m the only girl in the league, and I usually place in the top 3 or 4.  They laugh at me when we draft, and they stop laughing shortly thereafter.
4. In college, I went to Amsterdam 5 times in an 18-month time span, and it wasn’t for that – or that.
5. I love cooking Persian (Iranian) food, but I don’t eat it.
6. I can lick my own elbow.
7. The only thing that kept me from becoming a doctor was the realization that blood can be really, really germy.
8. I could read a map before I was two years old.

Eight Blogs I’m Tagging

1. Musings From the Academy
2. Jig-Saw History
3. What I Think

Make that “Three Blogs I’m Tagging.”  I don’t know enough people yet to tag five more.

Two more weeks until school starts!

Entry filed under: Blogging, Just For Fun, MEME.

Jumping on the Bandwagon A List Of Things To Do Before School Starts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

del.icio.us


