Obsession, fulfilled.

March 20, 2007 at 5:13 pm 1 comment

This makes my Tuesday.

I love that something that weighs over a million pounds can float the way that this plane does!

On my way to and from work, I drive by our airport.  When the wind is out of the south, the planes fly over the highway I’m on as they’re coming in to land.  Occasionally, I’ll time things just right and manage to pass directly under the plane on its approach – those are the days I like to open my sunroof for a better look.  When the wind is out of the north, I get to watch them take off.  I especially like it when there’s a Boeing 777 on one runway and something like a Boeing 737 on the other; the tower almost always sends them up two at a time, and I’m consistently awed by how slow the bigger plane is compared to the smaller one.  And there’s a FedEx flight that arrives every day at about 3:40pm – it usually turns to line up for final approach near my house.  I like watching that, too. 🙂

That’s all!

Entry filed under: Current Events, Just For Fun, News, Technology, Television, Travel.

I started writing a response… Can we talk about…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. waltzingaustralia  |  March 21, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    I love watching planes, too — I know the physics, and yet it still seems like a miracle.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My ClustrMap

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

del.icio.us


